Call for Papers closed

Thank you for all those that sent papers on the topics below!  We will get back to you on 11th of August.

  • Privacy by design
  • Privacy by policy
  • Privacy models
  • Anonymous communications and publishing systems
  • Attacks on privacy and privacy technologies
  • Censorship resistance
  • Economics of privacy and PETs
  • Fielded systems and techniques for enhancing privacy in existing systems
  • Location privacy
  • Privacy awareness raising and education
  • Privacy and inference control in databases
  • Privacy-enhanced access control or authentication/certification
  • Privacy-friendly payment mechanisms for PETs and other services
  • Privacy in Online Social Networks
  • Privacy policy languages and tools
  • Pseudonyms, identity management, link ability, and reputation
  • Reliability, robustness and abuse prevention in privacy systems
  • Traffic analysis
  • Transparency enhancing tools
  • Usability issues and user interfaces for PETs

General Co chairs

Giuseppe Abbamonte, EC/DG CONNECT

Prof. Marios Dikaiakos, University of Cyprus

Demosthenes Ikonomou, ENISA

Program Committee Chair

Prof. Bart Preneel, KU Leuven

Program Committee

Acquisti Alessandro, CMU

Pasic Aljosa, Atos

Whitten Alma, Google

Albers Andreas, University of Frankfurt

Troncoso Carmela, KU Leuven

Bowden Caspar, Independent

Vishik Claire, Intel

Castelluccia Claude, INRIA

Diaz Claudia, KU Leuven

Le-Metayer Daniel, INRIA

Ferrari Elena, University of Insubria

Kosta Eleni, time.lex/ICRI, KU Leuven

Bertino Elisa, University of Purdue

Markatos Evangelos, FORTH

Kerschbaum Florian, TU Dresden

Danezis George, Microsoft

Marias Giannis, Athens University Economy & Business

Dionysiou Ioanna, University of Nicosia

Bus Jacques, University of Luxembourg

Camenisch Jan, IBM

Rannenberg Kai, University of Frankfurt

Papanikolaou Nick, HP Labs

Wainwright Nick, HP Labs

Jentzsch Nicola, DIW

Paul Francis, Max Planck Institute

Paul de Hert, University of Tilburg

Papakonstantinou Periklis, University of Tsinghua

Boehme Rainer, Technical University of Dresden

Tirtea Rodica, ENISA

Fischer Hübner Simone, Karlstad University

Katsikas Sokratis, University of Pireaus

Ioannidis Sotiris, FORTH

Schiffner Stefan, TU Darmstadt - CASED

Dimitriou Tassos, AIT

Important dates

Submission of full papers: June 25, 2012

Notification to authors: August 11, 2012

Camera-ready copies: September 15, 2012


Jointly organized by

  • the European Commission Directorate General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology (DG CONNECT)
  • the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA)
  • and hosted by the Department of Computer Science of the University of Cyprus.